St. Louis City Schools

St. Louis Student Transfer Program

The St. Louis Student Transfer Program was established to increase racial integration in metropolitan area public schools.

It allows African-American students residing in the City of St. Louis to attend one of several participating school districts in St. Louis County, provided seats are available and certain eligibility requirements regarding residency and behavior records are met. The program also provides for non-African-American students who live in participating suburban school districts to transfer into St. Louis Magnet Schools in the city.

Roughly 5,000 city students attend a county public school via the program and about 100 county students attend a city magnet school.

For more information:

David Glaser

Voluntary Interdistrict Choice Corporation (VICC)
(314) 721-8422, ext. 3013

See Frequently Asked Questions Visit VICC Website